SAARC General Knowledge Solved MCQs

Here on this Page you will learn about South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation, All of these MCQs and short questions are helpful for exams Preparations of Competitive jobs tests. In these SAARC important questions answers you will solved MCQs, SAARC Members Country Names List, SAARC Secretaries General Names and Period and many more information about SAARC questions with solved answers.

SAARC – South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation Summits Detail

  • First SAARC Summit, 1985 In Dhaka (Bangladesh)
  • Second SAARC Summit, 1986 Bangalore In (India)
  • Third SAARC Summit, 1987 Kathmandu In (Nepal)
  • Fourth SAARC Summit, 1988 Islamabad In (Pakistan)
  • Fifth SAARC Summit, 1990 Male In (Maldives)
  • Sixth SAARC Summit, 1991 Colombo In (Sri Lanka)
  • Seventh SAARC Summit, 1993 Dhaka In (Bangladesh)
  • Eighth SAARC Summit, 1995 New Dehli In (India)
  • Ninth SAARC Summit, 1996/97 In Maldives
  • Tenth SAARC Summit, 1998 In Colombo
  • Eleventh SAARC Summit, 2002 In Kathmandu
  • Twelveth SAARC Summit, 2004 In Islamabad
  • Thirteenth SAARC Summit, 2005 In Dhaka
  • Fourteenth SAARC Summit, 2007 In Dehli
  • Fifteenth 2008 In Colombo
  • Sixteenth SAARC Summit, 2010 Bhutan
  • Seventeenth SAARC Summit, 2011 In Maldives
  • Eighteenth SAARC Summit, 2013 In Nepal
  • Nineteenth SAARC Summit, 2016 In Islamabad (Pakistan) Cancelled


SAARC – South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation General Secretaries List

  1. Abu-al-Ahsan: From January 16, 1987 To 15, October 1989
  2. Kant Kishore Bhargava: From October 17, 1989 To December 31, 1993
  3. Ibrahim Hussain Zaki: From January 1, 1992 To December 31, 1993
  4. Yadav Kant Silwal: From January 1, 1994 To December 31, 1995
  5. Naeem U Hasan: From January 1, 1996 To December 31, 1998
  6. Nihal Rodrigo: From January 1, 1999 To January 10, 2002
  7. Q.A.M.A Rahim: From January 11, 2002 To February 28, 2005
  8. Lyonpo Chenkyab Drogi: From March 1, 2005 To February 29, 2008
  9. Sheel Kant Sharma: From March 1, 2008 To February 28, 2011
  10. Fathimath Dhiyana Saeed: From March 1, 2011 To January 22, 2012
  11. Ahmed Saleem: From March 12, 2012
  12. Amjad Hussain B Sial: From 01, March 2017


SAARC – South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation General Secretaries Members Countries List

  1. Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
  2. People’s Republic of Bangladesh
  3. Kingdom of Bhutan
  4. Republic of India
  5. Republic of Maldives
  6. Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal
  7. Islamic Republic of Pakistan
  8. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka


Solved MCQs With Answers Online Quiz Tests


1. Apart from India, Pakistan and Bangladesh who are the other member countries of SAARC?
A. Nepal, Bhutan, Thailand and Singapore
B. Nepal, Bhutan, Malaysia and Maldives
C. Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan
D. Nepal, Bhutan, Singapore and Sri Lanka

2. SAARC was formed in Dhaka on ————–
A. November 7, 1984
B. October 3, 1985
C. September 5, 1984
D. December 8, 1985

3. Which of the following is not the main purpose for formation of SAARC
A. To Combat Terrorism
B. To Promote the Welfare of the people of South Asia
C. To form mutual defense against foreign aggression
D. To accelerate economic growth and natural development

4. Which SAARC summit was held in Islamabad in 2004
A. 5th
B. 12th
C. 3rd
D. 6th

5. First SAARC summit was held ln 1985 in ——
A. Delhi
B. Dhaka
C. Kathmandu
D. Colombo

6. SAARC has its headquarters in —————–
A. Kathmandu, Nepal
B. New Delhi, India
C. Dhaka, Bangladesh
D. Colombo, Sri Lanka

7. Which of following countries got observer status in SAARC
A. Korea and China
B. Russian and China
C. Japan and China
D. Thailand and Indonesia

8. In acronym SAARC, “C” stands for —————
A. Committee
B. Commonwealth
C. Conference
D. Cooperation

9. Which of the following statements regarding SAARC countries is correct?
A. All the countries with which India has borders are members of SAARC, Sri Lanka and the Maldives being islands
B. Except Sri Lenin and Maldives, no other SAARC country has island as a part of its territory
C. No SAARC country other than India has a common border With another member country, Sri Lanka and the Maldives being island
D. Except Sri Lanka and the Maldives, all the SAARC countries have common border with China

10. SAPTA is a trade agreement by —————–
A. ASEAN Nations
B. APEC Nations
C. SAARC Nations
D. EU Nations

11. Name the first Secretary-General of SAARC
A. Nazim Karim
B. Abu-al-Ahsan
C. Rafi Nizami
D. None of them

12. President of Maldives Mammoon Abdul Gayoom has attended fourteen SAARC summits besides him who has attended a maximum number of SAARC summits?
A. King Jigme Singhe Wangchuk
B. King Birendra Bin Bikram
C. Prime Minister Girjia Prasad Koirala
D. None of them

13. 2010-2020 in the SAARC decade of————
A. The rights or the labor
B. The rights of the women
C. The rights of the child
D. intra-regional Connectivity

14. In which year SAARC Law Commission was formulated?
A. 1990
B. 1991
C. 1992
D. 1993

15. SAARC law was accorded recognition in which year?
A. 1991
B. 1992
C. 1993
D. 1994

16. Who is the current secretary general of SAARC?
A. Dr Sheel Kant Sharma
B. Kumar Shrestha
C. Abu-al-Ahsan
D. Amjad Hussain B. Sial

17. Which country was a major donor in financing the SAARC?
A. Pakistan
B. Sri Lenka
C. India
D. Bangladesh

18. The Seventeenth SAARC Summit was held from 10-11 of November 2011 in Addu City —————-
A. Maldives
B. Bhutan
C. Nepal
D. Sri Lenka

19. ————–SAARC Summit was cancelled, which was supposed to be held in Islamabad, Pakistan on 15-16 November 2016?
A. 16th
B. 15th
C. 18th
D. 19th

20. The 19th SAARC Summit, which was postponed due to the URI Attacks was supposed to be held in which country?
A. Pakistan
B. Iran
C. China
D. India

All of these most important and most repeated objective type SAARC one line questions with solved answers for competitive exams preparations. Learn these Multiple Choice Questions Quizzes with these helpful notes.

Leave a Reply